Abuse Hotline: 1-800-252-5400

Cherish the Child Donor Reception

The Cherish the Child Awards Reception provides The CAC with the opportunity to thank the generous donors and supporters who are dedicated to not only helping improve the lives of sexually abused children, but also reducing the number of children who are victims.  The CAC recognizes the hard work and dedication of these exceptional supporters with the presentation of the Humanitarian Awards.  These awards were chartered in 2004 in honor of Susan Penn French and Carroll Robertson Ray who played a large part in establishing The Children’s Assessment Center.  The CAC hosted the 10th Annual Cherish the Child Awards Reception this past April.

10th Annual Cherish the Child Awards Reception


2013  Humanitarian Award Recipients   

View the Photo Gallery here!

On Wednesday, April 24, 2013, The Children’s Assessment Center Foundation Board of Directors hosted the 10th Annual Cherish the Child Awards Reception and Presentation of the 2013 Humanitarian Awards in appreciation for the recipients' support and dedication to the children and families of Harris County and specifically those served at The Children’s Assessment Center.  The Children’s Assessment Center’s Humanitarian Awards Program was chartered in 2004 in honor of Susan Penn French and Carroll R. Ray.  The existence of The Children’s Assessment Center is due in large part to the dedication, support and passion of these two ladies.  We honor their legacy and commitment through the presentation of the Annual “Cherish the Child Humanitarian Awards".  The 2013 Humanitarian Awards were presented to Crave Cupcakes, The John M. O’Quinn Foundation, and Congressman Ted Poe. 

Guests enjoyed hors d'oeuvres and sugary treats graciously donated by Local Foods and Crave Cupcakes.  Guests in attendance included: Elizabeth Harrison Cooper and Peter Cooper of Crave Cupcakes, Dr. Anette Edens and Rob Wilson of The John M. O’Quinn Foundation, and Heather Ramsey Cook of Congressman Ted Poe’s Office along with Daryl and Rachel Bristow, The Honorable Judge Mike McSpadden, Harris County Attorney Vince Ryan and CAC Board Members, Dr. Paulette Arana, Susan Boggio, Paul Bragg, Brady Crosswell, Christopher DeClaire, Marta Mattox, Kim Moody, Gail Prather, Douglas Shaw and Pily Simon.

On behalf of our children, we express our sincerest appreciation to all who support The Children’s Assessment Center through their time, talents, resources and gifts.


Previous Humanitarian Award Recipients 

Capital Campaign Meter